jump to navigation

Mash December 16, 2007

Posted by tuimeltje in dinner, snack.
Tags: ,
trackback

A few days ago I realised that I still had that packet of Cheezley. Usually I make grilled cheese sandwiches with it, but I thought it’d be nice to try something new.
So I asked around on the Vegan Freak forum to see what others had done with their Cheezley. Quesadilla seemed like a fun kind of food and I hadn’t had cheese pancakes in ages, so I decided to go with that.

It was fun to make, though I’m not sure I did it properly. Maybe I skimped a little on the Cheezley. Still, it was tasty.

Quesadilla

Since those quesadillas are hardly a meal, I also made me some proper dinner. I boiled and then mashed up a swede, a sweet potato, and some regular potatoes, boiled a few sprouts, and fried some of the seitan I got from the Chinese supermarket.
Initially I thought I’d steam the sprouts, but they didn’t want any of that.
It was quite tasty and oddly Christmassy. The addition of the sweet potatoes made the mash nicely colourful.

Mash

Comments»

1. Bonnie - December 21, 2007

Quesedillas are on my to-do list! glad to see yours turned out well :) the other meal does look very christmassy! very much like what I used to eat every year.

2. tuimeltje - December 21, 2007

:) I think it’s the sprouts and mash. I don’t know why I’ve started associating the two with Christmas dinner, but I don’t care. It’s tasty.


Leave a Reply

