jump to navigation

Curry noodles December 17, 2007

Posted by tuimeltje in dinner.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Because I had a pineapple which needed eating and I didn’t want to eat it on it’s own, I decided to make something curry-ish with it. Basically I fried an onion, some tofu, and the pineapple pieces, poured some coconut cream over it, and added some spices.

While going through my weird little store cupboard to get to the coconut cream, I found some buckwheat noodles (again from a Chinese supermarket. Love them) which I thought would be nice with the pineapple concoction. It would be quicker than cooking rice, at least.

The yellow and tan made it look rather boring and unspectacular (I had to resist chucking in some tomato concentrate to make it look like properly tasty food), but it was good and filling, so I didn’t really care.

Spaghetti

Comments»

1. Bonnie - December 21, 2007

Oh thanks, now I’m really craving a curry. Sounds delicious with the pinapple, I have to try that too!

2. Bonnie - December 21, 2007

I wish wordpress would allow me to correct my typos…

3. tuimeltje - December 21, 2007

Yeah, editing comments can be very handy. And pineapple curry is so much fun. :)
Easy, too.


Leave a Reply

