jump to navigation

Travel Snack March 31, 2008

Posted by tuimeltje in dinner, snack.
Tags:
trackback

Last Friday I was running a little late for the train and didn’t feel like I had the time to cook up a proper meal, so I decided to make proper use of my collection of containers and take along some stuff to snack on while traveling so I wouldn’t be all hungry and grumpy because of delayed dinners.

Veggies!
Snack
Taking along a healthy snack isn’t that difficult, apparently. It doesn’t even take any planning. Provided one already has everything necessary at hand, of course. If that’s not usually the case, some planning might be needed after all.
While I had originally packed this food as a snack, it was filling enough to reframe it as a meal.
Along with it I drank the roselle juice I got at the Chinese supermarket earlier that evening (going there was part of the reason I was running a little late…), which was quite tasty. I had taken some pictures of the bottle, but they were all flou so I’m not going to bother posting them. Sinead already has the bad pictures of good food covered and I wouldn’t want to step in on her territory. Though to be honest, her pictures aren’t any worse than mine. Certainly not flou.
Her food’s probably better, though.

ETA: The pictures seem to be showing up somewhat wonky. At least when I’m looking at the main page. Is this happening to anyone else?
I don’t remember it being like this, so I’m somewhat confused. I tried editing some pictures to make them smaller, but it made no difference. Does anyone know if a changed layout might have something to do with it?

Comments»

1. Bonnie - April 1, 2008

I do see that the right part of the picture is cut off a bit, I think that’s because the picture is too big for the layout? I had the same problem, but now I adjusted the size of the image in the HTML code. That makes the photos look kind of weird and ugly but I think it’s the best solution right now. But you said you already tried to make the pictures smaller, so I don’t really know. Sorry!

2. tuimeltje - April 1, 2008

That’s okay. At least now I know it showed up all over rather than especially for me. I played around for a bit and changed back to K2-lite from Contempt. While Contempt is shinier than K2-lite, I do rather like having my pictures show up properly.


Leave a Reply

