jump to navigation

Week In Review March 31, 2008

Posted by tuimeltje in review.
Tags:
trackback

So, in order to see how it would be like to prepare all my meals using foods I already had at home, I chose to not do any grocery shopping at all this past (almost) week.

It wasn’t all that difficult, it saved me time, and it most likely saved me money. It got me using some long-forgotten mysterious foods, it got me soaking beans again, and I ate more soup than I normally do. And while I didn’t buy any fresh vegetables, I still had plenty at hand to make reasonably healthy meals. I could’ve eaten some more fruit, though. I had three fruity breakfasts and a meal containing an apple, but apart from that my fruit intake was pretty pathetic.

While I will have to do some grocery shopping in future, I will try to look ahead a little more and use the things I already have instead of continually buying more food.
This will take some planning, but I should be able to get myself organised enough to set up a basic meal plan. Probably…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

