jump to navigation

Trippin’ April 16, 2008

Posted by tuimeltje in breakfast, snack, travel.
Tags: ,
trackback

Last post before my little trip. I’ll be back next week, with more tasty vegan things and most likely a tl;dr report on the food situation during the trip.

Here a picture of the pre-packaged food I’ll take along to Germany:
food

Looking at it like this, it seems rather a lot…
And it’s not even the whole thing. There’s still some sammiches I’ll have to make, I have some small containers with soy nuts, raisins, and dried apricots, and I still have to fill that missing Heinz tomato juice-like bottle (not buying those again, ever. There’s still a lingering taste of tomato juice in spite of all the fruit juices added. Not my thing, tomato juice. Oh, and it’s pointless, overpriced and overpackaged food. Even less my thing) with Brinta so I can make me some runny porrige if I mix it with some rice- or soymilk in the missing Tropicana juice bottle.

Maybe some of my carrots look presentable enough to bring along…

Now lets see if I have some jim-jams lying around. Might be nice if I have to share a hotel room. I should also maybe prepare me some dinner before going on home to my parents. And do my dishes. *sigh* I’m terrible at planning trips. It’s a good thing I don’t have to plan the whole damn thing, really. We’d never get anywhere.

ETA: Found jim-jams. And all cool and retro ones, too. Got them from my Gran. One problem, though. The food doesn’t really fit. That kind of sucks. I guess I could chuck some in my clothes bag, but then I won’t be able to use that as a pillow. And I suspect I will want one…
Maybe I should use the meshy side pockets for drinks…

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - April 16, 2008

You can never bring too much food on trips – especially as a vegan, haha! :0)

Have a LOVELY time!! Can’t wait to read about your trip, when you return!!

2. Bonnie - April 17, 2008

I hope you have a great trip! The food looks good, now you can be sure that you have at least some yummy things to eat – I see a package of stroopwafels over there… Mmm. Nuts/dried fruits are good too, very filling. Anyway, have fun!


Leave a Reply

