jump to navigation

Pumpkin May 14, 2008

Posted by tuimeltje in dinner.
Tags:
trackback

Last week I finally played with that pumpkin and root veg I had had laying around for ages. I had bought an extra sweet potato since the pumpkin:root veg ratio seemed a little off to me

The veg:
rooty veg

I chucked in a bunch of spices (cinnamon and nutmeg, probably. Can’t remember what else) and I think also one of those giant garlic cloves.

The result:
result

Tasty food.
Since I had done some ajvar-rice cake snacking during preparation, I wasn’t too hungry, so only ate about half of what I made and froze the rest.
It’s nice having food like that waiting for you in the freezer.

Since I can be a bit of a klutz with the immersion blender, there were orange spots all over the kitchen to replace the red ones from the beety food earlier.
I’ve thought about it before, but now I really think I should maybe get my hands on some larger cooking pots. I could not fit all of the pre-blended food into one pan, so had to use my small pan as well. It worked out after going at it with the immersion blender, but it would’ve been easier to just have one large pan.
Will look for one soonish.

Comments»

1. Bonnie - May 29, 2008

Ooh, that does look good, I love pumpkin. I hear you on the blender-klutziness – I always make a mess when I’m cooking.

2. tuimeltje - May 30, 2008

It was. I’m seriously thinking of making something similar with the pumpkin I have now.

Good to know I’m not the only one. :)


Leave a Reply

