jump to navigation

Good June 5, 2008

Posted by tuimeltje in food, snack.
Tags:
trackback

°Post contains much YouTubery°

I like bananas. Bananas are good.

Yes, they are. Trufax.
They’re easy, tasty, and healthy. They contain lots of manganese, potassium and vitamin B6. Your body needs that. And you can do all kinds of fun stuff with them.
Except travel, they don’t usually take well to that. You also shouldn’t put them in your ear (English version).
It’ll piss off Bert.

One of the fun things I like to do with bananas is peel them, slice them in half length-wise, put some pb (chunky is my fave) on one part, put some random small itty-bitty food on the pb, put the other part on top, and cut in a few smaller pieces.
Brilliant snack, that.

Picture:
banana

It’s pretty easy to make, though the banana cutting can be a little tricky. It often breaks. Cutting it into smaller pieces before cutting it legth-wise might help.
Usually I use raisins as the itty-bitty food, but I didn’t have any when I made this one, so I used shredded desiccated coconut instead.
Also good.

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 5, 2008

I always eat bananas with nut-butters for pre-workout snacks – they’re delish!!

2. tuimeltje - June 6, 2008

That’s a great time for eating them! They are indeed most lovely.

3. Bonnie - June 7, 2008

Good indeed.

And no, bananas don’t travel well! I once put one in my bag with some other stuff and I ended up with sticky gooey banana all over the bottom of my bag. Bad idea…

4. tuimeltje - June 8, 2008

Yeah… That’s the sort of thing that happens. When transporting bananas one really needs some kind of container.


Leave a Reply

