jump to navigation

Late Melon June 26, 2008

Posted by tuimeltje in breakfast.
Tags:
trackback

Late breakfast smoothie.

Today I thought I should really do something with that last part tasteless toad skin melon before it went bad. I’d already decided to make it into a smoothie so I could mix it with some more flavourful things.

Ingredients:
ingredients

No soymilk added today. The melon is pretty watery so it just was’t required.

Result:
smoothie

I’m not a big fan of cold smoothies. I sort knew this already I think, but somehow I didn’t really do anything with it. While freezing is a convenient way of storing bananas for a bit, I prefer to use room temperature ones for making my smoothies.
Next time I’ll let it warm up a bit if I need to use a frozen banana. Provided I remember, of course. It’d be easier for my immersion blender, too.

Apart from the coldness, it was pretty tasty and had a lovely colour. I think I even tasted a faint bit of melon, which was odd since the melon itself didn’t have much flavour on its own.

Comments»

1. VeggieGirl - June 26, 2008

Great smoothie! Very pretty color, indeed.

2. tuimeltje - June 26, 2008

:) Thanks. That yofu has a brilliant purple colour.


Leave a Reply

